LibGuides: Library Resources: Allied Health Programs

Allied Health Programs

"Gain the skills and qualifications needed to embark upon a rewarding career as a health care professional.
Choose from a variety of programs that prepare students for careers in: nursing, dentistry, pharmacology, physical therapy, radiography, and speech language pathology." Taken from FTCC's Health Programs website.

Breast Imaging, an Issue of Radiologic Clinics of North America by Sarah M. Friedewald
Call Number: RM846 .R23 V55 2017
ISBN: 0323528589
Publication Date: 2017-05-24

Nursing Assistants by Pamela J. Carter
Call Number: RT84 .C375 2012
ISBN: 9781605476353
Publication Date: 2011-03-01

Pharmacy Technician Exam by LearningExpress Staff (Other Primary Creator)
Call Number: RS122.95 .P44 2010
ISBN: 9781576857373
Publication Date: 2010-12-16

Fundamental Orthopedic Management for the Physical Therapist Assistant by Robert C. Manske; Gary A. Shankman
Call Number: RD731 .S5513 2016
ISBN: 9780323113472
Publication Date: 2015-06-15
Introduction to Physical Therapy by Michael A. Pagliarulo
Call Number: RM700 .P34 2015
ISBN: 9780323328357
Publication Date: 2015-10-16

Radiation Protection in Diagnostic X-Ray Imaging by Euclid Seeram; Patrick C. Brennan
Call Number: RC78.7 .R4 S44 2017
ISBN: 9781449652814
Publication Date: 2016-01-27
Essentials of Radiographic Physics and Imaging by James Johnston; Terri L. Fauber
Call Number: RC78.7 .D53 J63 2016
ISBN: 0323339662
Publication Date: 2015-11-04

Cardiopulmonary Pharmacology for Respiratory Care by Moini
Call Number: RM345 .M635 2012
ISBN: 9780763784379
Publication Date: 2010-12-03

Speech-Language Pathology Assistants by Jennifer Ostergren
Call Number: RC424.7 .O88 2014
ISBN: 9781597565004
Publication Date: 2014-02-15
Acquired Speech and Language Disorders by Bruce E. Murdoch
Call Number: RC423 .M738 2010
ISBN: 9780470025673
Publication Date: 2009-11-16

Surgical Management of Spinal Cord Injury by Arun Paul Amar (Editor); Charles H. Tator (Foreword by); Michael L. J. Apuzzo (Foreword by) Call Number: RD594.3.S97 2007 ISBN: 1405122064 Publication Date: 2007-05-14	Wound Management by Betsy A. Myers Call Number: RD93.M95 2008 ISBN: 9780132294560 Publication Date: 2007-08-10	Organ Transplantation by David Petechuk Call Number: RD120.7.P46 2006 ISBN: 0313335427 Publication Date: 2006-09-30
Organ Transplants by Diane Andrews Henningfeld Call Number: RD120.7.O735 2012 ISBN: 9780737755862 Publication Date: 2012-03-30	Robotic Surgery by Farzad Najam; Farid Gharagozloo Call Number: RD73.S785 R63 2009 ISBN: 9780071459129 Publication Date: 2008-10-28	Current Procedures by Gerard M. Doherty; Rebecca Minter Call Number: RD32 .M56 2010 ISBN: 9780071453165 Publication Date: 2010-07-16
Complications of Endoscopic and Laparoscopic Surgery by Jeffrey L. Ponsky (Editor) Call Number: RD33.53 C64 1997 ISBN: 0316989274 Publication Date: 1997-09-01	The Evolution of Surgical Instruments by John Kirkup Call Number: RD 71.K53 2006 ISBN: 0930405862 Publication Date: 2002-01-01	Surgical Technology Review by Karen L. Chambers; Valerie Roche Call Number: RD 32.3.C43 2010 ISBN: 9780803616769 Publication Date: 2010-03-02
Endoscopic Surgery by Kay A. Ball Call Number: RD 33.53.B35 1997 ISBN: 0815106009 Publication Date: 1997-04-01	Wound Care Made Incredibly Easy by Lippincott Williams and Wilkins Staff (Prepared for Publication by); Springhouse Publishing Company Staff (Editor) Call Number: RD 93.95.W68 2007 ISBN: 1582555397 Publication Date: 2006-09-19	When Parents Say No by Luanne Linnard-Palmer Call Number: RJ 247.L655 2006 ISBN: 9781930538306 Publication Date: 2006-01-01
Surgical Instruments: A Pocket Guide by Maryann Papanier Wells Call Number: RD 71.W45 2011 ISBN: 9781437722499 Publication Date: 2010-10-01	LANGE Q&a Surgical Technology Examination, Seventh Edition by Mary Chmielewski; Carolan Sherman Call Number: RD32.3 .A45 2017 ISBN: 9781259588112 Publication Date: 2017-05-24	Techniques and Principles for the Operating Room by Matthew Porteous; Susanne Bäuerle Call Number: RD32 .T43 2010 ISBN: 3131510811 Publication Date: 2010-08-02
Surgical Technology Examination by Nancy M. Allmers; Joan Ann Verderame Call Number: rd 32.3.A45 2004 ISBN: 0071385509 Publication Date: 2003-12-23	Clinical Wound Management by Prem P. Gogia Call Number: RD 93.C57 1995 ISBN: 1556422342 Publication Date: 1995-03-24	Basic Surgical Techniques by R. M. Kirk Call Number: RD 32.K48 2010 ISBN: 9780702033919 Publication Date: 2010-04-21
Duty-Split Approach in Robotic Surgery by Rinaldo C. Michelini; Roberto Razzoli (Editor) Call Number: RD 73.5785 M53 2010 ISBN: 9781616682323 Publication Date: 2010-07-01	The Illustrated History of Surgery by Roy Calne (Editor) Call Number: RD 19.H34 2000 ISBN: 1579583199 Publication Date: 2000-12-01	Instrumentation for the Operating Room by Shirley M. Tighe Call Number: RD 71.T671 2016 ISBN: 9780323243155 Publication Date: 2015-03-02
Obstetrics by Steven G. Gabbe; Joe Leigh Simpson; Jennifer R. Niebyl; Henry Galan; Laura Goetzl; Eric R. M. Jauniaux; Mark Landon Call Number: RG 524.03 2007 ISBN: 9780443069307 Publication Date: 2007-06-28	Imaging of The Acutely Ill and Surgical Patient by T. Lee; Bok Y. Lee; Maurice R. Poplausky; John H. Rundback Call Number: RD 33.55.1435 2001 ISBN: 0838540716 Publication Date: 2000-09-01

EBSCO Discovery

Start Your Research!

General Databases

CQ Researcher
Provides full-text online access to resources on American government, current affairs, history, politics, public policy, and social science data analysis. Overview provided by Sage.
Issues & Controversies
This article database contains timely, in-depth articles covering complex issues with pro and con statements for each side of the controversy. Overview provided by InfoBase.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
This cross-curricular research database supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes, with particular focus on immediate social issues. Overview provided by Gale-Cengage.
SIRS
This database provides relevant, credible information on social issues, science, history, government, and the arts and humanities. Overview provided by ProQuest.
NCLive
Remember to choose Fayetteville Technical Community College as your institution and the password provided by your librarian.

A-Z Databases	Faculty Suggestions
Full list of databases the library subscribes to including those with trial access.	Faculty requests and suggestions for our print collection are strongly encouraged, and are given the highest priority when funds are available. Fill out and return to your Library Liaison.