LibGuides: Library Resources: Engineering and Applied Technology

Engineering and Applied Technology

"Choose from a wide variety of career-focused programs for high-demand technical and skilled trade fields such as: Automotive service, Collision repair, Electrical Engineering, Horticulture, HVAC, Machining, Plumbing, and Welding." Taken from FTCC's Engineering and Applied Technology Programs website.

General Databases

CQ Researcher
Provides full-text online access to resources on American government, current affairs, history, politics, public policy, and social science data analysis. Overview provided by Sage.
Issues & Controversies
This article database contains timely, in-depth articles covering complex issues with pro and con statements for each side of the controversy. Overview provided by InfoBase.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
This cross-curricular research database supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes, with particular focus on immediate social issues. Overview provided by Gale-Cengage.
SIRS
This database provides relevant, credible information on social issues, science, history, government, and the arts and humanities. Overview provided by ProQuest.
NCLive
Remember to choose Fayetteville Technical Community College as your institution and the password provided by your librarian.

EBSCO Discovery

Start Your Research!

A-Z Databases	Faculty Suggestions
Full list of databases the library subscribes to including those with trial access.	Faculty requests and suggestions for our print collection are strongly encouraged, and are given the highest priority when funds are available. Fill out and return to your Library Liaison.