A-Z Databases

Gale Academic OneFile, provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources and covers everything from art and literature to economics and the sciences. Also included are thousands of podcasts and videos.

BoardVitals is a high-quality, effective, and powerful exam prep tool with access to the following question banks - NCLEX-RN, NCLEX-PN, Surgical Tech, ARRT Radiography and Dental Hygiene.

Provides full-text online access to resources on American government, current affairs, history, politics, public policy, and social science data analysis. Overview provided by Sage.

Credo Reference is a research starting point for students seeking background information to inform their topic. With millions of articles pulled from hundreds of books, Credo is a general knowledge database providing articles, images, charts, maps, and other materials on thousands of topics.

This article database contains timely, in-depth articles covering complex issues with pro and con statements for each side of the controversy. Overview provided by InfoBase.

Find tests, tutorials, eBooks, career preparation, basic skills

Remember to choose Fayetteville Technical Community College as your institution and the password provided by your librarian.

Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints is the premier online resource covering today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. This cross-curricular resource supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Informed, differing views help learners develop critical-thinking skills and draw their own conclusions.
Opposing Viewpoints is a rich resource for debaters and includes viewpoints, reference articles, infographics, news, images, video, audio, and more. A category on the National Debate Topic provides quick and easy access to content on frequently studied and discussed issues. Periodical content covers current events, news and commentary, economics, environmental issues, political science, and more.

Anatomy.tv is the world’s most medically accurate and detailed 3D Graphic rendering of human anatomy. The account contains the 3D Human Anatomy & Physiology and Dental Hygiene modules.

This database provides relevant, credible information on social issues, science, history, government, and the arts and humanities. Overview provided by ProQuest.