Paul H. Thompson Library: Library and Learning Center Resources: Center for Faculty Development

Center for Faculty Development Vision Statement

The Fayetteville Technical Community College Center for Faculty Development (FTCC-CFD) supports the College by providing personal and professional support grounded in research-based practices, appropriate recommendations in faculty growth and development, and individualized instructional pathways to impact student success.

Selected Books in Print at FTCC Library

Selected Ebooks at the FTCC Library

Find Books, Articles, and more at FTCC Library

General Databases

CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text online access to resources on American government, current affairs, history, politics, public policy, and social science data analysis. Overview provided by Sage.
Issues & Controversies This link opens in a new window
This article database contains timely, in-depth articles covering complex issues with pro and con statements for each side of the controversy. Overview provided by InfoBase.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints is the premier online resource covering today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. This cross-curricular resource supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Informed, differing views help learners develop critical-thinking skills and draw their own conclusions.
Opposing Viewpoints is a rich resource for debaters and includes viewpoints, reference articles, infographics, news, images, video, audio, and more. A category on the National Debate Topic provides quick and easy access to content on frequently studied and discussed issues. Periodical content covers current events, news and commentary, economics, environmental issues, political science, and more.
SIRS This link opens in a new window
This database provides relevant, credible information on social issues, science, history, government, and the arts and humanities. Overview provided by ProQuest.
NCLive This link opens in a new window
Remember to choose Fayetteville Technical Community College as your institution and the password provided by your librarian.