Paul H. Thompson Library: Plagiarism: Engineering and Applied Technology

header

Engineering and Applied Technology

"Choose from a wide variety of career-focused programs for high-demand technical and skilled trade fields such as: Automotive service, Collision repair, Electrical Engineering, Horticulture, HVAC, Machining, Plumbing, and Welding." Taken from FTCC's Engineering and Applied Technology Programs website.

Engineering and Applied Technology

General Databases

CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text online access to resources on American government, current affairs, history, politics, public policy, and social science data analysis. Overview provided by Sage.
Issues & Controversies This link opens in a new window
This article database contains timely, in-depth articles covering complex issues with pro and con statements for each side of the controversy. Overview provided by InfoBase.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints provides community college students with diverse perspectives on major social issues, supporting research, debate, and critical thinking. It includes viewpoints, reference articles, infographics, videos, and more on topics like immigration, climate change, and criminal justice—ideal for courses in social sciences, current events, and composition.
SIRS This link opens in a new window
This database provides relevant, credible information on social issues, science, history, government, and the arts and humanities. Overview provided by ProQuest.
NCLive This link opens in a new window
NC LIVE offers free, high-quality online resources for all North Carolinians through their local library. It supports education, career development, and lifelong learning with access to academic research, test prep, language learning, eBooks, streaming video, and more—covering topics like healthcare, business, and technology. All content is trustworthy and easy to use.
Remember to choose Fayetteville Technical Community College as your institution and use the password provided by your librarian.

A-Z & Faculty

A-Z Databases

Full list of databases the library subscribes to including those with trial access.

Faculty Suggestions

Faculty requests and suggestions for our print collection are strongly encouraged, and are given the highest priority when funds are available. Fill out and return to your Library Liaison.

Plagiarism

Engineering & Applied Technology Librarian

Ask a Librarian!

Need help Outside of Regular Library Hours?

header

Engineering and Applied Technology

General Databases

General Databases

A-Z & Faculty

A-Z Databases

Faculty Suggestions