Culinary Arts

Offers more than five million articles from more than 250 major cooking and nutrition magazines, as well as book reference content.

Gale OneFile: Gardening and Horticulture serves horticultural researchers and features articles and reference titles including Handbook of Flowers; Foliage and Creative Design; Computer Graphics for Landscape Architects; and more. Superior search indexing gives users the ability to search by publication date, document type, publication title, publication subject; or by documents with full text, peer-reviewed publications with little to no embargo; documents with images.

Gale Health and Wellness is a comprehensive consumer health database offering access to authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices. Features include topic portals with curated content on diseases and conditions; drugs; diagnostics and tests; and therapies, treatments, and surgeries; as well as a broad collection of premier full-text reference works, including Gale exclusives such as The Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine, The Gale Encyclopedia of Surgery and Medical Tests, and The Gale Encyclopedia of Diets.

Gale OneFile: Vocations and Careers provides access to journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. The database offers hundreds of current and applicable periodicals, from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.

Provides full-text online access to resources on American government, current affairs, history, politics, public policy, and social science data analysis. Overview provided by Sage.

This article database contains timely, in-depth articles covering complex issues with pro and con statements for each side of the controversy. Overview provided by InfoBase.

This cross-curricular research database supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes, with particular focus on immediate social issues. Overview provided by Gale-Cengage.

This database provides relevant, credible information on social issues, science, history, government, and the arts and humanities. Overview provided by ProQuest.

Remember to choose Fayetteville Technical Community College as your institution and the password provided by your librarian.