LibGuides: Supply Chain Management: Distribution Management

Distribution Management

"Coursework includes the international and domestic movement of goods from the raw materials source(s) through production and ultimately to the consumer. Courses in the following are emphasized: computerization, economics and finance, federal transportation, inventory control, material handling, purchasing, safety regulations, supply chain operations, transportation, and warehousing." Taken from FTCC's Distribution Management website.

Program Specific Databases

Business Economics and Theory (Gale OneFile)
Access to full-text academic journals and magazines--with a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit bibliographic index.
Vocations and Career (Gale OneFile)
Library resource that provides current and applicable periodical content to aid in career and vocational research -- from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.

General Databases

CQ Researcher
Provides full-text online access to resources on American government, current affairs, history, politics, public policy, and social science data analysis. Overview provided by Sage.
Issues & Controversies
This article database contains timely, in-depth articles covering complex issues with pro and con statements for each side of the controversy. Overview provided by InfoBase.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
This cross-curricular research database supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes, with particular focus on immediate social issues. Overview provided by Gale-Cengage.
SIRS
This database provides relevant, credible information on social issues, science, history, government, and the arts and humanities. Overview provided by ProQuest.
NCLive
Remember to choose Fayetteville Technical Community College as your institution and the password provided by your librarian.

Books Available in the Collection

Online Resources

Argonne National Laboratory
Argonne is a multidisciplinary science and engineering research center, where talented scientists and engineers work together to answer the biggest questions facing humanity, from how to obtain affordable clean energy to protecting ourselves and our environment.

A-Z Databases	Faculty Suggestions
Full list of databases the library subscribes to including those with trial access.	Faculty requests and suggestions for our print collection are strongly encouraged, and are given the highest priority when funds are available. Fill out and return to your Library Liaison.

Supply Chain Management

Spring Lake Campus Librarian / Librarian for Instruction & Technical Services

Books Available in Library

Citation Format Websites

Distribution Management

Program Specific Databases

General Databases

Books Available in the Collection

Online Resources