Skip to main content

Student Learning Center

Connect with helpful instructors for your area of study. We are here to help you succeed.
Student Learning Center

"The Student Learning Center at FTCC is designed to provide FREE supplemental instruction to students enrolled in Curriculum courses. The Student Learning Center instructors provide individualized and small-group instruction to students in a wide range of subjects." Taken from FTCC's Academic Support website. 

Lead Instructors

William Conklin

  • Computer Science

conklin2@faytechcc.edu

Ivette Diaz

  • Accounting
  • Spanish

diazs@faytechcc.edu

Brenda Harris

  • Chemistry
  • Math

powellb@faytechcc.edu

Mary Tuley

  • English
  • Writing

tuleym@faytechcc.edu

 

Instructors

Carol Barker

  • Biology
  • Science Lab

barkerc@faytechcc.edu

Derwin Campbell

  • English
  • Writing
  • Writing Lab

campbelde@faytechcc.edu

Wayne Dee

  • Math

deew@faytechcc.edu

Collins Gray

  • Biology
  • Science Lab

grayc@faytechcc.edu

Maranda Jones

  • English
  • Writing

jonesmar@faytechcc.edu

David Leonard

  • Math
  • English

leonardda@faytechcc.edu

Harvey Marrow

  • Math
  • Math Lab

marrowh@faytechcc.edu

   

 

Helpful Links

Nursing:
Dosage Help : Dosage calculations tutorial, complete with explanations and examples.

RegisteredNurseRN : YouTube account providing free NCLEX reviews, skills, school tips, and career help for students and nurses.

NRSNG : Med Math for Nurses: Practice NCLEX questions, care plans, and cheat sheets.

Straight A Nursing : Dosage calculations the easy way.

Test and Calculations : Drug calculations quiz pages.

All Subjects:

Khan Academy : Free video tutorials, as well as online practice in all subject areas.

HippoCampus : Free video tutorials in math, natural science, social science for middle school, high school, and college students.

TeacherTube : Teacher created videos. Browse by subject area.

PowerPoints : Presentations and links to sites with handouts in all content areas.

North West Internet Gateway for Adult Education : Online resources with links for math and language arts.

Wolfram Alpha Computational Intelligence : Provides access to the world's facts and data and calculates answers across a range of topics, including science and math. (May also be downloaded as an app on smartphones.)

 

LibGuide created by Stephanie Johnson