Home - Criminal Justice Technology - Latent Evidence - LibGuides at Fayetteville Technical Community College

Criminal Justice Technology - Latent Evidence

"Latent Evidence is a concentration under the curriculum of Criminal Justice Technology. This curriculum is designed to provide knowledge of latent evidence systems and operations. Study will focus on local, state and federal law enforcement, evidence processing and procedures. Coursework includes both theory and hands-on analysis of latent evidence. Graduates should qualify for employment in a variety of criminal justice organizations especially in local, state, and federal law enforcement, and correctional agencies." Overview from FTCC's Criminal Justice Technology - Latent Evidence website.

Program Specific Databases

Criminal Justice (Gale OneFile)
The Criminal Justice Collection informs the research process for researchers who are studying law, law enforcement, or terrorism, training for paralegal service, preparing for a career in homeland security, delving into forensic science, investigating crime scenes, developing policy, going to court, writing sociological reports, and much more. Overview provided by Gale-Cengage.
War and Terrorism (Gale OneFile)
Researchers accessing the more than 1.7 million articles in the War and Terrorism Collection will gain valuable insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale. This definitive collection for analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science is comprised of more than 200 subject-appropriate, full-text periodicals that are updated daily. Overview provided by Gale-Cengage.

General Databases

CQ Researcher
Provides full-text online access to resources on American government, current affairs, history, politics, public policy, and social science data analysis. Overview provided by Sage.
Issues & Controversies
This article database contains timely, in-depth articles covering complex issues with pro and con statements for each side of the controversy. Overview provided by InfoBase.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
This cross-curricular research database supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes, with particular focus on immediate social issues. Overview provided by Gale-Cengage.
SIRS
This database provides relevant, credible information on social issues, science, history, government, and the arts and humanities. Overview provided by ProQuest.
NCLive
Remember to choose Fayetteville Technical Community College as your institution and the password provided by your librarian.

Online Resources

A-Z Databases	Faculty Suggestions
Full list of databases the library subscribes to including those with trial access.	Faculty requests and suggestions for our print collection are strongly encouraged, and are given the highest priority when funds are available. Fill out and return to your Library Liaison.

LibGuide created by Stephanie Johnson

Criminal Justice Technology - Latent Evidence

Books Available in the Library

Citation Format Websites

Criminal Justice Technology - Latent Evidence

Program Specific Databases

General Databases

Online Resources