LibGuides: Entrepreneurship: Home

Entrepreneurship

"The Entrepreneurship curriculum is designed to provide students with the knowledge and the skills necessary for employment and growth as self-employed business owners. Entrepreneurship and small businesses are the core of the US economy. They provide new employment opportunities and stimulate economic growth. Coursework includes developing a student’s ability to make informed decisions as future business owners. Courses include entrepreneurial concepts learned in innovation and creativity, business funding, and marketing, Additional coursework includes leadership, law, computers, customer service, and economics." Taken from FTCC's Entrepreneurship website.

Program Specific Databases

Business (Gale OneFile)
Discover a comprehensive collection of business, trade, and international publications
Business Economics and Theory (Gale OneFile)
Discover a comprehensive periodical collection supporting economics and related fields
Business: Insights (Gale)
Detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports.
Business Market Research Collection
Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance; US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports - covering global industries in depth; and Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.
News (Gale OneFile)
Discover a comprehensive collection of current and archival news content
Reference USA
Provides library patrons access to extremely accurate and complete business and consumer data through our easy-to-use online SaaS (software as a service) platform
Entrepreneurship (Gale OneFile)
Provides authoritative periodical content supporting business school students and entrepreneurs seeking insights, tips, strategies and success stories.

General Databases

CQ Researcher
Provides full-text online access to resources on American government, current affairs, history, politics, public policy, and social science data analysis. Overview provided by Sage.
Issues & Controversies
This article database contains timely, in-depth articles covering complex issues with pro and con statements for each side of the controversy. Overview provided by InfoBase.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
This cross-curricular research database supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes, with particular focus on immediate social issues. Overview provided by Gale-Cengage.
SIRS
This database provides relevant, credible information on social issues, science, history, government, and the arts and humanities. Overview provided by ProQuest.
NCLive
Remember to choose Fayetteville Technical Community College as your institution and the password provided by your librarian.

Books Available in the Collection

Online Resources

Business Link North Carolina (BLNC)
Identifying all the licenses, permits and/or other regulatory approvals
required for business activity is a crucial step in the planning process.
Get information regarding licenses required by N.C. state agencies and
occupational licensing boards.

A-Z Databases	Faculty Suggestions
Full list of databases the library subscribes to including those with trial access.	Faculty requests and suggestions for our print collection are strongly encouraged, and are given the highest priority when funds are available. Fill out and return to your Library Liaison.

Entrepreneurship

Librarian

Books Available in Library

Citation Format Websites

Entrepreneurship

Program Specific Databases

General Databases

Books Available in the Collection

Online Resources