Emergency Management Technology

The Environmental Studies & Policy Collection is a digital resource that answers inquiries about environmental concerns with coverage of more than 5.4 million articles from more than 300 journals and book reference content from Delmar, including Soil, Science, and Management; Introduction to Agronomy; Food, Crops, & Environment; Fundamental Soil Science; and more. Overview provided by Gale-Cengage.

Global Issues In Context supports global awareness and provides a global perspective while tying together a wealth of authoritative content, empowering learners to critically analyze and understand the most important issues of the modern world. Integrating news, global viewpoints, reference materials, country information, primary source documents, videos, statistics, and more in a single search—Global Issues In Context is updated daily and offers 250 different country topic pages and more than 400 Issue pages. Overview provided by Gale-Cengage.

Focusing on the interdisciplinary study of sustainability and the environment, GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources) provides a wealth of authoritative content, empowering learners to critically analyze and understand important topics that affect people around the world. From global warming, to food safety, to health care access, and the impact of economic development on international relations, today's important environmental issues are shaping the future and reach far beyond the United States. Overview provided by Gale-Cengage.

Gale OneFile: Military and Intelligence provides military personnel with access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and present military affairs. This resource contains content supporting key subject areas including governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, and the structure of armed forces.

This article database contains timely, in-depth articles covering complex issues with pro and con statements for each side of the controversy. Overview provided by InfoBase.

Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints is the premier online resource covering today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. This cross-curricular resource supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Informed, differing views help learners develop critical-thinking skills and draw their own conclusions.
Opposing Viewpoints is a rich resource for debaters and includes viewpoints, reference articles, infographics, news, images, video, audio, and more. A category on the National Debate Topic provides quick and easy access to content on frequently studied and discussed issues. Periodical content covers current events, news and commentary, economics, environmental issues, political science, and more.

Remember to choose Fayetteville Technical Community College as your institution and the password provided by your librarian.