Digital Media Technology

• Telecommunications Database This link opens in a new window

  This database is an essential resource for anyone researching the industry or its technology.
• Computer Science (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window

  Gale OneFile: Computer Science provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. The database also includes periodicals and journals with information on computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.
• Career & Technical Education Database This link opens in a new window

  ProQuest Career & Technical Education is the definitive source for vocational information. The database includes nearly 600 titles, with more than 500 available in full text for quick access to research on virtually any technical topic.

• CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window

  Provides full-text online access to resources on American government, current affairs, history, politics, public policy, and social science data analysis. Overview provided by Sage.

• Issues & Controversies This link opens in a new window

  This article database contains timely, in-depth articles covering complex issues with pro and con statements for each side of the controversy. Overview provided by InfoBase.
• Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window

  Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints provides community college students with diverse perspectives on major social issues, supporting research, debate, and critical thinking. It includes viewpoints, reference articles, infographics, videos, and more on topics like immigration, climate change, and criminal justice—ideal for courses in social sciences, current events, and composition.
• SIRS This link opens in a new window

  This database provides relevant, credible information on social issues, science, history, government, and the arts and humanities. Overview provided by ProQuest.

• NCLive This link opens in a new window

  NC LIVE offers free, high-quality online resources for all North Carolinians through their local library. It supports education, career development, and lifelong learning with access to academic research, test prep, language learning, eBooks, streaming video, and more—covering topics like healthcare, business, and technology. All content is trustworthy and easy to use.

  more... less...

  Remember to choose Fayetteville Technical Community College as your institution and use the password provided by your librarian.