LibGuides: Associate in Science: Home

Associate in Science

-FTCC Website

Biology Database
This database provides access to a wide range of biology topics including some of the most popular information resources for users in academic, government and public research environments.
ProQuest Research Library
ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer.

CQ Researcher
Provides full-text online access to resources on American government, current affairs, history, politics, public policy, and social science data analysis. Overview provided by Sage.
Issues & Controversies
This article database contains timely, in-depth articles covering complex issues with pro and con statements for each side of the controversy. Overview provided by InfoBase.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
This cross-curricular research database supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes, with particular focus on immediate social issues. Overview provided by Gale-Cengage.
SIRS
This database provides relevant, credible information on social issues, science, history, government, and the arts and humanities. Overview provided by ProQuest.
NCLive
Remember to choose Fayetteville Technical Community College as your institution and the password provided by your librarian.

Human Anatomy and Physiology by Elaine N. Marieb; Katja Hoehn
Call Number: QP34.5 .M265 2016
ISBN: 9780321927040
Publication Date: 2014-12-24
Functional Biology of Plants by J. A. Bryant; Martin J. Hodson
Call Number: QK711.2 .H63 2012
ISBN: 9780470699409
Publication Date: 2012-04-30
Understanding the Universe by Don Lincoln
Call Number: QC793.26 .L56 2012
ISBN: 9789814374446
Publication Date: 2012-03-20

A-Z Databases	Faculty Suggestions
Full list of databases the library subscribes to including those with trial access.	Faculty requests and suggestions for our print collection are strongly encouraged, and are given the highest priority when funds are available. Fill out and return to your Library Liaison.