Paul H. Thompson Library: FTCC Library Spring Lake Campus: Home

Located in SLC 214 (Computer Lab)

The Spring Lake Campus Library is now open to support your success—whether you're enrolled in curriculum programs or continuing education classes. We are currently located in SLC 214.

Our welcoming library offers:
✔️ Research help from expert librarians
✔️ Access to books, technology, and online databases
✔️ Free Wi-Fi and printing services (10 page limit)
✔️ Support for your career, coursework, and lifelong learning

Vocational Databases

Career & Technical Education Database
ProQuest Career & Technical Education is the definitive source for vocational information. The database includes nearly 600 titles, with more than 500 available in full text for quick access to research on virtually any technical topic.
Ferguson's Career Guidance Center
Ferguson’s Career Guidance Center is a reference database for lifelong career exploration and planning. It offers a wealth of resources for users to assess their career goals and interests, plan their education, learn workplace skills, find apprenticeships and internships, conduct a job search, and much more.
Human Anatomy (Gale Interactive)
An innovative learning aid for the study of Human Anatomy that allows students to examine virtual 3D dissections and immerse themselves in interactive examination of systems and regions of the body.
Learning Express Library
LearningExpress Library is an online resource with interactive tutorials, practice tests, eBooks, and career tools. It supports academic skill-building, test prep (GED®, SAT®, GRE®, and more), citizenship, and career certification. Features include personalized study plans, mobile access, instant scoring, and content in English and Spanish for all learning levels.

General Databases

CQ Researcher
Provides full-text online access to resources on American government, current affairs, history, politics, public policy, and social science data analysis. Overview provided by Sage.
Issues & Controversies
This article database contains timely, in-depth articles covering complex issues with pro and con statements for each side of the controversy. Overview provided by InfoBase.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context)
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints provides community college students with diverse perspectives on major social issues, supporting research, debate, and critical thinking. It includes viewpoints, reference articles, infographics, videos, and more on topics like immigration, climate change, and criminal justice—ideal for courses in social sciences, current events, and composition.
SIRS
This database provides relevant, credible information on social issues, science, history, government, and the arts and humanities. Overview provided by ProQuest.
NCLive
NC LIVE offers free, high-quality online resources for all North Carolinians through their local library. It supports education, career development, and lifelong learning with access to academic research, test prep, language learning, eBooks, streaming video, and more—covering topics like healthcare, business, and technology. All content is trustworthy and easy to use.
Remember to choose Fayetteville Technical Community College as your institution and use the password provided by your librarian.

Online Tutoring Resources

Khan Academy
Khan Academy offers practice exercises, instructional videos, and a personalized learning dashboard that empower learners to study at their own pace in and outside of the classroom. We tackle math, science, computer programming, history, art history, economics, and more.
National Association of Programmers
The primary objectives of NAP were to become the voice of the profession, to establish both alternative and complementary certification programs for IT professionals, to provide publishing opportunities as well as association leadership positions for member professionals.
Codecademy
Codecademy is where most people who are new to coding get their start. If you haven’t been to the site yet…where have you been!? The platform revolves around interactive learning; that is, you read a little, type your code right into the browser, and see results immediately.

A-Z Databases

Full list of databases the library subscribes to including those with trial access.

Faculty Suggestions

Faculty requests and suggestions for our print collection are strongly encouraged, and are given the highest priority when funds are available. Fill out and return to your Library Liaison.

FTCC Library Spring Lake Campus

Visit Us

Citation Format Websites